My Happiest Moments

I’ve been thinking about the most happiest things that have ever happened to me and I must say, I think I could cast quite powerful patronis. The three most happy things that ever happened to me was probably the time I went go kart riding, another is the time I went to Great America for the first time ever, and the time I opened a darth Vador mask at Christmas was the best of all.

The first time I went go kart riding was at k1 speed. It was so exhilarating cutting the corners overtaking 1,2,3 people. Zooming through the finish line at the end coming 1st place, just above my dad. My brother came in three away from last place. After the gator accident he doesn’t like going fast in vehicles. It was awesome I had so much fun. I can still remember when we jumped back into the car that was parked in the parking lot, and my dad saying, “Woah it feels weird to be returning to the Subaru.” When we got home I bragged about it for at least an hour before being told off by my parents.

The second happiest moment of my life must be the time I went to Great America, an amusement park with loads of roller coasters drop towers, and other great rides I will always remember. My favorite was the demon. It was the only roller coaster I could go on that had loopdyloops. It was so fun my dad and I went to bumper cars at one time. I really enjoyed bumper cars. It’s really fun to target one person the whole time until they get angry. I had so much fun that I lost my parents who went to go eat lunch. They had told me to stay at a ride until they got back, but I was determined to go on all of them. I found their crazed faces while I was on a Ferris wheel so I decided to go see what was wrong. My mom was furious with me when we left and we had a long chat in the car.

The happiest time of my life was… Drumroll please… Crash. The time I opened a present at Christmas. This was the first the first Christmas that I understood what was going on. I knew what presents were and what a tree was. I also knew that no matter what it was going to be a great day. It had started when my brother had shaken me awake and told me it was Christmas. I had smiled, jumped out of bed and dashed downstairs to see large stacks of presents. I had just stood there for to whole minutes before running into my parents room and jumping on their bed. They both told that it was 7:00 in the morning and that I should go back to bed, but I insisted, so they got up. I was almost about to scream when my dad said he had to go get his camera. When he got back I dashed to the nearest present being stopped by my dad who said to wait so he could set up his camera, so I waited, but when he said 3,2,1 action I was already at the first present ripping off the shiny snowman rapping that flew to the floor in all directions. The first word I saw was Star Wars. I flung the last bit of rapping away. There in front of me was a real darth Vador mask. I picked it up and shook it all around while screaming, “I got a darth Vador mask!” I will never forget it.

These are some of my happiest memories, and I will never forget them. I don’t have the mask anymore because it broke 3-5 years ago but the excitement I’d had when I opened it will stick with me for life. I still love to go karting at k1 speed with my friends and family. I also love theme parks and hope to go to another on soon.

2 comments

  • “I’ve been thinking about the most happiest things that have ever happened to me and I must say, I think I could cast quite powerful patronus.”

    What a wonderful beginning! I love your allusion to Harry Potter here. Fabulous!

    You continue to do impressive composition work, Ethan, writing more than what is required, and writing with great voice and passion. Well done!

  • Thank you, I just kind of thought of the patrons spell while I was writing because I’ve been reading the harry potter series lately.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *